FRP’s 2024 Annual Sales Summit, Tampa, FL

Foundation Risk PartnersNews

Earlier this month, more than 450 agency sales producers, leadership team members and special guests were invited from across the nation to gather in Tampa, Florida, for Foundation Risk Partners’ (FRP) 2nd Annual Sales Summit.

As the ASCENDing trajectory of our organization continues to climb to greater heights, pausing to recognize outstanding team members and partnered agencies is a key component to our work, and was just one of many highlights of the Summit.

The two-day event included a special awards dinner led by CEO and Chairman, Charlie Lydecker, who delivered a presentation centered around persistence, weaving together inspiring stories of individuals who overcame tremendous odds, culminating with the incredible story of keynote speaker, marathon swimmer Diana Nyad.

Diana, who’s life story of swimming 110 miles from Cuba to the Florida Keys at age 64 in 2013 (captured in the 2023 movie Nyad), focused on the importance of relying on a team as opposed to trying to reach one’s goals alone. She was joined on stage by her coach and best friend, Bonnie Stoll, who engaged with the FRP team by answering questions. It was a notable rare opportunity for all in attendance, including Charlie Lydecker, a decorated competitive swimmer in his own right.

Concluding the evening, were the 2024 FRP Impact Awards that recognized 11 exceptional team members and three agencies.

FRP Impact Award Recipients

Small Business Award Property and Casualty: Vik Patel (Acentria Insurance), presenter Chris Tolland
Small Business Award EB: Hunter Rowe (FRP of Kentucky), presenter Steve Schwartz
Specialty Program of the Year: XL Benefits, presented by Liza Moran
Cross Collaborator of the Year: Ryan Graham (Fairview Insurance), presenter John Turner
Rising Star: Michelle Caudell (FRP of Florida), presenter Jeff Seidl
Rookie of the Year: Connor O’Dell (Acentria Insurance), presenter Ben Barbieri
Top Personal Lines Office: Coastal Insurance, presenter Mary Lawless
Producer Impact Award Personal Lines: Kimberly Shahid (Coastal Insurance), presenter Conor McEvily
Producer Impact Award Financial Services: Scott Hutchinson (Acentria Insurance), presenter Rob Wagner
Producer Impact Award Employee Benefits: Joseph DiVincenzo (Eagle Rock Management Group), absent
Producer Impact Awards Commercial Lines: Brandon Levy (Legacy Insurance), presenter Kevin Mason
FRP Office of the Year: Fairview Insurance, presenter Charlie Lydecker
FRP Office of the Year 1st Runner Up: Genatt V Insurance Solutions, absent
FRP Office of the Year 2nd Runner Up: ARMSRx Pharmacy Benefit Consultants, presenter Alan Florez